How to distinguish the coarse thread and fine thread of screws and nuts, what are the advantages and

2023-03-14 14:29

We all know that screws and nuts have coarse teeth and fine teeth, so the screw and nut must be detailed to what level, can be called fine thread? From the industry application, coarse thread is generally reference thread; And fine thread is quite coarse teeth, in the same outside diameter, the number of teeth per foot contains is not the same, in fact, the pitch is not the same, coarse tooth pitch is large, and fine tooth pitch is small. In other words, for the 1/2-13 and 1/2-20 models, the first one is thick and the second one is fine. So it's 1/2-13UNC and 1/2-20UNF.


Even if there are two different sizes of thread in the same outside diameter, how can coarse and fine thread be used?


Coarse thread for screws and nuts


The screw nut rough teeth actually refers to the standard thread, in the absence of special instructions, we generally choose screws and other standard parts are rough teeth. Coarse thread is characterized by high compressive strength, good exchangeability, and specifications can be compared, generally speaking, screws and nuts coarse teeth should be a better choice; Compared with fine thread, because of the large pitch, thread Angle is also very large, self-locking is only poor, in the vibration environment need to be modified anti-loose sealing ring, self-locking device; It is characterized by convenient disassembly, complete with supporting standard parts, very easy to exchange; It is not necessary to indicate the pitch when the coarse thread is marked, such as M8, M12-6H, M16-7H, etc., specially for the application of connecting thread.


Fine thread


Screw and nut fine teeth and coarse teeth on the contrary, is to fill the coarse tooth thread can not meet the unique use requirements of the provisions, fine tooth thread is also a series of products with pitch, fine tooth pitch is relatively small, so it is more beneficial to self-locking, anti-loose, and the number of teeth more and more, can reduce the leakage effect, achieve the actual effect of sealing. In some high precision places, fine tooth screws are more convenient for accurate control and adjustment.


The main screw and nut should be weak compressive strength value, compressive strength is low, and thread is very easy to damage, it is not recommended to disassemble several times, and its supporting nuts and other standard parts may be the same exact, specifications slightly deviated, it is very easy to promote screw nuts at the same time damage. Mainly used in hydraulic system pipe, mechanical equipment transmission equipment, screw nut compressive strength is not enough thin wall parts, limited by space fuselage parts and self-locking requirements of high shaft. When fine thread is indicated, the pitch should be indicated to show the difference between coarse thread and fine thread.


How to use coarse and fine thread


Coarse thread and fine thread screws of screws and nuts are also used for tightening in the application field. Fine thread screws are generally used for locking thick-walled parts and parts with high shock resistance requirements. The self-locking of fine thread is cost-effective, so the ability to resist vibration and loose is very strong, but because of the deep shallow thread teeth, bear more tension resistance than coarse thread. When screws and nuts do not use anti-loosening countermeasures, the anti-loosening performance of fine thread is better than that of coarse teeth. It is generally used for thick-walled parts and parts with high requirements for shock resistance. Making adjustments takes time, and fine thread has an advantage. Defects of fine thread: it is not suitable for use on materials with too strong and poor compressive strength. When the twisting force is a little larger, it is very easy to slip buckle.


In the application of plastic screws and plastic nuts, Suzhou WintoneZ33 wear-resistant silent transmission gear special rubber products, can help you deal with the following problems of traditional polyester 66 screws and hex nuts:


1. Screws and nuts The size and physical properties of screws and hexagonal nuts of polyester 66 raw materials are very damaged by moisture, which is difficult to control and manage the comprehensive performance in application. Z33 has better stiffness and ductility, wear resistance and fatigue resistance than polyester 66, and its water absorption in air is only 1/6 of that of polyester 66. Screws and nuts have better reliability.


2. The screws and nuts of polyester 66 raw materials have insufficient chemical resistance and corrosion resistance in some application environments. The excellent corrosion resistance of WintoneZ33 raw materials, including corrosion resistance, salt resistance, solvent resistance (whether in cold water or hot water), can help broaden the application scenarios of plastic screws and nuts.


产品8.jpg

螺丝螺母的粗牙螺纹和细牙螺纹如何区分,各自有怎样的优缺点

2023-03-14 14:29

我们都知道螺丝螺母有粗牙和细牙,那样螺丝螺母的螺纹必须细致到什么水平,才能够称之为细牙螺纹?从行业的应用来说,粗牙螺纹一般为基准螺纹;而细牙螺纹是相当粗牙来说的,在同一外径下,每英尺含有的牙数不一样,其实就是螺距不一样,粗牙螺距大,而细牙螺距小。换句话说,针对1/2-13和1/2-20二种规格型号而言,前面一种便是粗牙后者便是细牙。因而表示为1/2-13UNC和1/2-20UNF。


即然同一个外径存有两种不同螺纹规格型号,那样粗牙与细牙螺纹怎样采用呢?


螺丝螺母粗牙螺纹


所说螺丝螺母粗牙实际上是指规范螺纹,在没特殊说明下,我们一般选购的螺丝等标准件全是粗牙。粗牙螺纹的特点就是具有很高的抗压强度,交换性好,并有规范可对比,一般来说螺丝螺母粗牙应当做为更佳选择;与细牙螺纹比,因螺距大,螺纹升角也非常大,自锁性只差,在振动环境需改装防松密封圈、自锁装置等;特点是拆卸便捷,与其配套标件齐备,非常容易交换;粗牙螺纹标明时不必须标明螺距,如M8、M12-6H、M16-7H等,专门做联接螺纹应用。


e58bae4e-306d-4bbc-acd5-cb0e1dc40585.jpg


细牙螺纹


螺丝螺母细牙和粗牙恰好相反,就是为了填补粗牙螺纹不能满足的独特使用要求而所规定的,细牙螺纹也是有螺距系列产品,细牙的螺距比较小,因而特点是更有利于自锁、防松,且牙数越来越多,能降低泄漏的功效,做到封闭的实际效果。在一些高精密场所,细牙的螺丝比较方便精确控制、调节。


主螺丝螺母要缺点抗压强度值、抗压强度较粗牙低,且螺纹非常容易损害,不推荐数次拆卸,与其配套螺帽等标准件或许同样精确,规格略有偏差,非常容易促使螺丝螺帽与此同时毁坏。主要用在液压系统的公英制管材,机械设备传动设备,螺丝螺母抗压强度不够的薄壁件,受空间限制的机身件及自锁性要求高的轴优等。细牙螺纹标明时要标明螺距,以表与粗牙螺纹的差别。


粗牙与细牙螺纹怎样采用


螺丝螺母粗牙螺纹与细牙螺纹螺丝在应用领域上也是做拧紧用,细牙螺丝一般用于锁厚壁零件与对防震要求很高的零件。细牙螺纹的自锁性价比高,因而抗震动防松的能力很强,但是由于螺纹牙深层浅,承担更多的抗拉力能力比粗牙螺纹差。螺丝螺母在没有采用防松对策时细牙螺纹的防松性能比粗牙好一些,一般用于厚壁零件与对防震要求很高的零件。做调整耗时,细牙螺纹更加具有优势。细牙螺纹的缺陷:不适宜在实施太过粗壮、抗压强度差材质上运用,扭紧力稍大时,非常容易滑扣。


螺丝螺母在塑胶螺丝和塑料螺母的应用上,苏州维本WintoneZ33耐磨损静音传动齿轮专用型橡胶制品,可以帮助您处理传统涤纶66螺丝和六角螺母的以下问题:


1.螺丝螺母涤纶66原材料的螺丝和六角螺母的尺寸大小物理性能受水分危害非常大,不易控制与管理方法在运用里的综合性能,Z33并且具有比涤纶66更出色的刚度和延展性,及其耐磨性和耐疲劳性,Z33在空气中吸水性仅有涤纶66的六分之一,螺丝螺母具有更好的可靠性。


2.螺丝螺母涤纶66原材料的螺丝和螺帽在某些运用环境下的耐化学品性和耐蚀性不足的难题,WintoneZ33原材料出色的耐蚀性,包含耐腐蚀、抗盐、耐溶剂(无论是在冷水和热水)这些,能够帮助扩宽塑胶螺丝和螺帽的应用场景。

产品8.jpg